Witches Protection Program Review

Michael Phillip Cash is an award-winning screenwriter and novelist. He’s written 11 books of which are: The After House, The Hanging Tree and the Monsterland and Battle for Darracia series.

I did receive this book in exchange for my honest review and I was not compensated.

You follow the main character Wes Rockville, a disgraced cop who can’t seem to do anything right. He is given a last chance to turn himself around and save his career. His father who is also in law enforcement gets him into the Witches Protection Program. His first big assignment is to crack this case of Morgan Pendragon & a billion dollar cosmetics company who is trying for world domination.

I won’t give up the ENTIRE plot and story line. I must admit that I don’t read as much as I should and it’s very hard for me to get into books these days with my busy schedule. I started off slow, reading a few pages here and there. About 15 pages in I really took off with this book. I couldn’t put it down. It had me biting my nails, on the edge of my seat and laughing all within a few pages. It is so easy to follow along with. When I think of Wes Rockville I get this vision of Michael Cudlitz who plays Abraham Ford in The Walking Dead. Big Abraham with blonde hair not red screwing things up and being a muscle meat head. He seems to fit that character perfectly. After completely finishing the book my teenage daughter plucks it from my lap and hasn’t stopped reading it since. I ask her if she likes it and she nods quietly shooing me away with her other hand. This book is great for teens and adults, I’m 34 and I loved it!

Here are just some ravings about the book:

“Creative ideas coupled with well-sculpted characters make this new work a leap forward for the author.” –  Grady Harp Top Amazon Reviewer
     
” I found myself wanting to read it again as soon as I was finished. Well, worth the read I highly recommend this book.” –  Sally Wolf
     
“Cash spoofs the whole witch’s genre with his clever plot. Very well written with well-developed characters.” –  Julia Fall Earhart
    
” It is like a wonderful, suspenseful cop show, drizzled with witchcraft and supernatural fun, and then pumped up with an excellent storyline.” – Open Book Society
    
“I can’t wait to read more from this author and sincerely hope there will be more adventures from this world to come!” –  Nocturnal Bookworm
    
“Love how easy it is to read and the fast action sequence that makes it a page turner.” – Arlene Arredondo
    
“I loved, loved, loved this book. It had me hooked from the very beginning. It was an engaging story from beginning to end. Great job.” – Jenni Schell
    
“A fun book, it could be a movie like Ghostbusters, who you gonna call the WPP (Witches Protection Program)?.” –  Betty
     
“You will be able to picture in your mind exactly what is going on. The book made me laugh and smile and I can’t wait to read another book from this author.” – William J

“This was such a fun book to read. I loved it. I gave it 5 stars but wish I could have give it more.” – Marjorie

     
“Good witches vs bad witches.This story held my attention and caused quite a few laughs. It was action packed with quite a few twists. Great read.”– Terry

 

To score yours click below and check out the reviews for yourself. You’ll be glad you did! Makes a great gift for male and female teens or adults who love mysteries! #WPP

http://www.amazon.com/Witches-Protection-Program-Michael-Phillip/dp/1511411341/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1460122006&sr=1-1&keywords=witches+protection+program

 

 

Leave a Reply

